Public Interest Accountability Committee

Committee Members

Joseph Winful

Organisation : Institute of Chartered Accountants, Ghana

Mr Joseph Winful is a renowned Business Consultant and past Senior Partner of KPMG.  He retired at the end of December 2013.  He has 38 years’ experience of corporate leadership, good governance, human resource and business improvement, policy development, analysis and project management to clients...View Details

Mr Kwame Jantuah

Vice Chairman
Organisation : Civil Society and Community Based Organisations

Mr Kwame Jantuah is a Lawyer and Consultant. He has several years’ experience of providing consultancy services on local content concepts including other governing laws of the industry for governments and the participation of indigenous local companies in the industry.

Mr Jantuah is the CEO of...View Details

Naa Koteitsoo Afrasomanso I

Organisation : Association of Queen Mothers

Naa Koteitsoo Afrasomanso I is the Queen Mother of Koteiman, under the Nikoi Olai Stool of Asere in the Greater Accra Region of Ghana. Known in private life as Estella Naa Adei Ashie, Naa started her education at Prince of Peace International School at Bubuashie, a suburb of Accra. She proceeded to Krobo Girls...View Details

Mr. Samuel Zan Akologo

Organisation : Christian Groups

Mr. Samuel Zan Akologo is Executive Secretary of the Department of Human Development of the Ghana Catholic Bishops’ Conference at the National Catholic Secretariat. In this position, he is Head of Development and Policy Advocacy. He has over 25 years of Civil Society activism locally and internationally. He...View Details

Mr. Charles Atuahene

Organisation : Association of Ghana Industries Member & Chamber of Commerce

Mr Charles Atuahene is a Chartered Accountant and has over 18 years' experience working at boards and committee levels with a diverse range of internal and external stakeholders across the private sector in the areas of Manufacturing, Supply Chain Management, Consultancy, Teaching at the Tertiary levels,...View Details

Mr. Mohammed Affum

Organisation : Federation of Muslim Councils

Mr Affum is a retired media and communications expert with several years of experience working with a number of media houses and managing public affairs in several corporations. He worked as a Senior Information Assistant at the Information Services Department and as an Editor with the Ghana Broadcasting...View Details