Public Interest Accountability Committee


To facilitate quick and efficient decision making, the Committee under its rules of procedure have established sub-committees with special responsibilities. These are:

•    Technical Sub-committee
1. Dr. Kwabena Nyarko Otoo – Chair
2. Dr. Steve Manteaw
3. Dr. Thomas Stephens
4. Mr. Kwesi Jonah
5. Mr. Noble Wadzah
6. Prof. Albert Fiadjoe
7. Ing. Frederick Alipui
8. Mr. Mark Agyemang
9. Ms. Marilyn Aniwa

•    Legal Sub-Committee
1. Prof. Albert Fiadjoe – Chair
2. Dr. Thomas K. Stephens
3. Ing. Frederick Alipui
4. Dr. Kwabena Nyarko Otoo
5. Naa Koteitsoo Afrasomanso I
6. Dr. Roland Affail Monney
7. Mr. Isaac Dwamena

•    Public Affairs and Communications Sub-committee
1. Dr. Roland Affail Monney – Chair
2. Dr. Steve Manteaw
3. Naa Koteitsoo Afrasomanso I
4. Mr. Noble Wadzah
5. Alhaji Abdulai Alhassan
6. Mr. Denis Gyeyir
7. Ms. Philomena Otabil

•    Finance, Administration and Procurement Sub-Committee
1. Alhaji Alhassan Abdulai – Chair
2. Mr. Kwesi Jonah
3. Ogyeahoho Yaw Gyebi II
4. Mr. Joseph Winful
5. Mr. Isaac Dwamena
6. Mr. Francis Andah
7. Ms. Marilyn Aniwa

In addition, ad-hoc committees may be formed to undertake specific tasks when required and disbanded afterwards.

Past Committee Members
Name   Institution
Major Daniel Sowah Ablorh-Quarcoo (Rtd)  Institute of Chartered Accountants
Osabarimba Kwesi Attah II      National House of Chiefs
Mrs. Angela Peasah  Christian Groups (Ghana Pentecostal and Charismatic Council)
Mr. Ishmael Edjekumhene   Civil Society and Community Based Organisations
Mr. Douglas Boateng Association of Ghana Industries and Ghana Chamber of Commerce and Industry 
Mr. Kwame Adjei-Djan Ghana Bar Association (GBA)
Yaw Owusu Addo  Ghana Journalists Association (GJA)
Dr. John Kwakye  Independent Policy Think Tanks
Naa Ayiekailey Nanobeng  Association of Queen Mothers
Mr. Kwabena Nyarko-Otoo  Trades Union Congress (TUC)
Hajj Muhammad Kpakpo Addo Muslim Groups (Federation of Muslim Councils)
Mr. Franklin Ashiadey  Ghana Extractive Industry Transparency Initiative (GHEITI)
Mr. Prince Asafu-Adjaye   Trades Union Congress (TUC)
Prof. P. K. Buah-Bassuah Ghana Academy of Arts and    Sciences (GAAS)
Mr. Kwame Jantuah Civil Society and Community Based Organisations
Mr. Samuel Zan Akologo Christian Groups (National Catholic Secretariat)
Mr. Mohammed Affum Muslim Groups (Ahmadiyya Muslim Mission)
Mr. Charles Atuahene Association of Ghana Industries and Ghana Chamber of Commerce and Industry
Osabarima Kwaw Entsie II National House of Chiefs